Merry Christmas from The Riggins!

Standard

It has been way too long since I’ve taken the chance to write a blog and oh how I have missed it! Believe me, it’s not for a lack of material…if you could be a fly on our wall! Time just has a way of slipping away and before I know it, another day has come and gone and I’ve not had the time to write.

But enough whining. I simply wanted to share a poem with my sweet friends that The Lord gave me last Saturday morning as I was adding finishing touches to our Christmas program. I hope it will bless you as it did me. I take no credit; I simply typed the words, tears streaming, as the Holy Spirit provided the words.

I Wonder….

I wonder how the angels felt
When they learned Jesus would leave Heaven’s throne

Did they marvel that the Creator would become the created?
Could they understand He was coming for man’s sin to atone?

I wonder how the angels felt
When, looking down on the evil world,

They realized the King of kings would be but a babe;
I wonder if they stood ready to protect; wings unfurled

I wonder if the angels watched excitedly
With anticipation at His birth

I wonder if shouts of celebration rang out in Heaven
When Jesus’ first cry was heard?

I wonder if the angels can fully understand
Just why Jesus had to give such a sacrifice?

Angels who, all day praise and worship their King –
Yet have never been purchased with such a price.

The angels may wonder at all Christ did,
To set sinful captives free;

But may they never out praise the ones He saved;
Yes, Bethlehem was for you and me.

Thank You, Lord for Your gift. Thank You, Lord for my family and friends. Merry Christmas to you all!
Robin

About therigginslife

I'm a redeemed, sold-out believer in Jesus Christ, a daughter of the King of kings! My life has been abundantly blessed with an amazing, godly man and three precious sons. If I could sing all day long, I would; but not just any songs move me. I love all sorts of music, but I soar when I'm singing about my Savior. Almost as much as I love to sing, I love to write...so here goes nothin'...

9 responses »

  1. Yes, way too long since a new Rigginslife chapter and what a great way to come roaring back.
    We love you Sis and Merry Christmas!
    Hope you have more blogging time in 2014.

    Rob & Co.

  2. Robin, this must have been divinely inspired. I have never heard the wonder of Chrstmas shared
    from this point of view. Now you just need to set it to music.

  3. Merry Christmas! We are so blessed and honored to be with your family at church. Our church family, well they are family. Thank you for that poem. I love poems; just beautiful!

Leave a Reply

